What music am I currently obsessed with?

Dear Evan Hansen. Okayyy so I haven’t actually seen the broadway production because I live in London, a mere 8 hour flight away from New York but I’ve just fallen in love with the story. It’s such a mundane, relatable topic which isn’t usually featured in musicals and just makes it so much more interesting. Also, Ben Platt, who plays the main character, was one of my favourites in Pitch Perfect soooo…

Bleachers. More specifically, Wild Heart, Rollercoaster and Like a River Runs. These are a very new addition to my library (as in, I found them yesterday) but I can already tell they’re going to be played on repeat. Aaaand, I believe they have new music coming soon 😀

The Japanese House. Right, ok. So I’m the first to admit that all of their music sounds the same. I have a playlist of their three EPs and I could not tell the songs apart, but I find it’s really good to work to, as the consistency keeps me concentrated on the task and there’s not much variation or lyrics to distract me. I also find the music so so calming, which is great for school work but also if I’m feeling stressed or anxious. 

Beauty and the Beast. The original, not the remake. Need I say more? It’s such an underrated, beautiful Disney classic. 

Different Creatires. I love Circa Waves, and this album was no exception. The style is so different to Young Chasers, but to me that just shows versatility and talent.

Moana. I couldn’t not mention this. I seem to have developed a somewhat unhealthy adoration of this film and soundtrack. I don’t want to tell you how many times I’ve watched it in the past week, and tbh I don’t even know. There’s just something so warm and welcoming about it, and practically a guarantee to put me into a good mood. Definitely one of the best Disney films. No question. 

‘Some are great, some achieve greatness and some have greatness thrust upon them’ – Twelfth Night, William Shakespeare

Leave a Reply

